顾问


Adam Williams 亚当·威廉姆斯

顾问

亚当·威廉姆斯(Adam Williams)先生现任怡和洋行(中国)有限公司(Jardine Matheson)的集团首席代表。1980至1984年间,他曾在伦敦担任中英贸易协会编辑及研究部部长,后在北京任英国通用电气马可尼航空电子公司(GEC Marconi Avionics)代表,至此便常驻中国大陆生活、工作。1986年,他加入怡和洋行并在上海担任首席代表一职。1989年,他回到北京负责运营怡和洋行特殊项目有限公司(Jardine Matheson Special Projects Ltd),其中包括英国通用电气马可尼航空电子公司在中国的代理业务。1990年,该代理业务扩展至英国通用电气马可尼集团的所有业务线。之后直至1994年,威廉姆斯先生一直由怡和洋行外派,担任英国通用电气马可尼集团的中国首席代表。

1995年,威廉姆斯先生开始担任怡富商人银行在京首席代表一职,怡富商人银行于1994年开设其北京办公室。凭借对怡富商人银行业务发展及与中央政府关系维护方面所作出的贡献,威廉姆斯先生于1997年升任为怡富商业银行中国区主管,并担任这一职务直至2000年怡富商人银行与摩根大通合并。2000年伊始,威廉姆斯先生受邀担任整个怡和洋行集团的中国区代表,目前其参与集团下从酒店、房地产、保险代理、建筑施工、汽车、零售直至机场服务、运输的各项业务。

威廉姆斯先生曾担任英国商会副主席一职四年(1992-1996)、主席一职两年(1996-1998)。基于其在促进中英贸易方面所作出的杰出贡献,威廉姆斯先生荣获大英帝国官佐勋章(O.B.E., Officer of the British Empire)。他也曾担任驻华欧盟商会证券工作组主席一职(1998-2000),并随后出任中欧金融服务顾问小组董事。

在过去14年间,作为怡和洋行集团驻华首席代表,威廉姆斯先生一直负责与中央、地方政府领导、大型国有企业高层以及部分大型私营企业董事长的关系维护。

Advisory Board

Name Location
Paul Baines London
Ernst Behrens Beijing
Neil Benedict New York
John Botts London
Sir Stephen Brown,KCVO London
Sir Anthony Galsworthy,KCMG London
GE Su Beijing
John Holden Beijing
Hu Yan Beijing
Rudi Lamprecht Munich
Thomas Putter Munich
Adam Williams Beijing
Malcolm Williams London
XU Bin Beijing

Adam Williams

Advisor

Adam Williams is currently Group Chief Representative of Jardine Matheson (China) Ltd. From 1980 to 1984 he was Editor and Head of Research at the Sino-British Trade Council in London, leaving in 1985 to become the representative of GEC Marconi Avionics Ltd in Beijing. He has lived and worked in Mainland China ever since. In 1986 he joined Jardine Matheson & Co to become its Chief Representative in Shanghai. In 1989 he returned to Beijing to run Jardine Matheson Special Projects Ltd, which included the agency for GEC-Marconi Avionics. In 1990 this agency was extended to cover the whole of the GEC-Marconi Group, and until 1994 Adam was the Chief Representative of GEC-Marconi in China, on secondment from Jardine Matheson.

In 1995 Adam became the Chief Representative in Beijing of the merchant bank, Jardine Fleming, which had opened its office there the year before. Building up JF’s business and its contacts with the Central Government, Adam was promoted in 1997 to be the Country Head for Jardine Fleming in China, and this was a job that he maintained until Jardine Fleming’s merger with J P Morgan Chase in 2000. At the beginning of 2000, Adam was asked to take on the representation of the whole Jardine Matheson Group in China. He is currently involved in all the Group’s activities from hotels, real estate, insurance broking, construction, automotive, retail and distribution to airport services and shipping.

Adam was awarded the O.B.E. (Officer of the British Empire) for his services to business between Britain and China, after having served for four years as Vice Chairman of the British Chamber of Commerce in China (1992-1996) and two years as Chairman (1996-1998). He was Chairman of the Securities Working Group at the European Chamber of Commerce in China (1998-2000) and later became a director of the EU China Financial Services Advisory Group.

Over the last fourteen years as Jardines Group Chief Representative in China, Adam has been responsible for senior Government relations both centrally and within the provinces as well as with top management of state owned Industries and chairmen of some of the biggest Private sector companies.