顾问


Paul Baines

顾问

Pual Baines 先生有超过30年的企业战略和财务咨询经验。他任多家公司董事会成员,同时也向政府机构和私募股权公司提供顾问服务。

Pual Baines 先生曾任原Hawkpoint合伙人公司(现Canaccord Genuity投资银行部)执行主席。他在2000年加入Hawkpoint,在2003年和 2009年分别就任首席执行官和执行主席。在此期间,他帮助Hawkpoint发展成为拥有约160名员工,在伦敦,巴黎和法兰克福设有办公室的,高品质独立企业顾问公司。在2006年,他主导了向 Collins Stewart 公司出售Hawkpoint,并加入Collins Stewart 公司董事会;之后,他为Collins Stewart 公司出售给加拿大/英国上市公司Canaccord金融公司的交易担任顾问。

在加入Hawkpoint之前,Pual Baines 先生是Charterhouse银行企业融资部的首席执行官。他于1984年加入Charterhouse银行。此前,他在Antony Gibbs,汇丰银行的商业银行部工作,和在富而德律师事务所任商业法和银行法的律师。Paul Baines 先生于1977年毕业于剑桥大学圣三一学院,获得法学学士学位。

Advisory Board

Name Location
Paul Baines London
Ernst Behrens Beijing
Neil Benedict New York
John Botts London
Sir Stephen Brown,KCVO London
Sir Anthony Galsworthy,KCMG London
John Holden Beijing
Hu Yan Beijing
Rudi Lamprecht Munich
Thomas Putter Munich
Adam Williams Beijing
Malcolm Williams London
XU Bin Beijing

Paul Baines

Advisor

Paul Baines has over 30 years of experience in providing corporate, strategic and financial advice to clients, primarily the Boards of quoted companies, but also to governmental bodies and private equity firms.

Paul was previously Executive Chairman of Hawkpoint Partners, now rebranded as the Investment Banking Division of Canaccord Genuity. He joined Hawkpoint in 2000 and was appointed CEO in 2003 and then Executive Chairman in 2009. During his tenure at Hawkpoint, he developed the firm into a high quality independent corporate advisory firm with a team of ca. 160 operating from offices in London, Paris and Frankfurt. In 2006 he negotiated the sale of Hawkpoint to Collins Stewart plc, where he joined its Board, and then advised it on its sale to Canadian/UK listed Canaccord Financial Inc.

Prior to his career at Hawkpoint, Paul was CEO of the Corporate Finance Division of Charterhouse Bank. He joined Charterhouse in 1984 after previously working with Antony Gibbs, the merchant banking arm of Hongkong and Shanghai Bank (now HSBC), and qualifying as a solicitor with Freshfields, where he specialised in commercial and banking law. Paul graduated with a BA Hons Degree in Law from Trinity Hall, Cambridge in 1977.